Contact Us

(919) 807-6500 tel
(919) 807-6532 fax
ncarts@ncdcr.gov

Office hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Mailing Address
North Carolina Arts Council
MSC #4632
Department of Cultural Resources
Raleigh, NC 27699-4632

Physical Address
North Carolina Arts Council
109 East Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27601

Staff Directory

Executive

Wayne Martin, Executive Director
(919) 807-6525
wayne.martin@ncdcr.gov

Nancy Trovillion, Deputy Director
(919) 807-6526
nancy.trovillion@ncdcr.gov

Artists and Communities

Jeff Pettus, Senior Program Director
(919) 807-6513
jeff.pettus@ncdcr.gov

David Potorti, Literature & Theater Director
(919) 807-6512
david.potorti@ncdcr.gov

Leigh Ann Wilder, Arts in Communities Director
(919) 807-6508
leighann.wilder@ncdcr.gov

Arts Learning and Administration

Vicki Vitiello, Senior Program Director
(919) 807-6504
vicki.vitiello@ncdcr.gov

Michelle Burrows, A+ Schools Program Director
(919) 807-6503
michelle.burrows@ncdcr.gov

Jennifer Huggins, A+ Schools Program Coordinator
(919) 807-6520
jennifer.huggins@ncdcr.gov

Banu Valladares, Arts in Education Director
(919) 807-6502
banu.valladares@ncdcr.gov

Tanya McGuire, Grants Administrator
(919) 807-6514
tanya.mcguire@ncdcr.gov

Mark Scaringelli, Grants and Finance Officer
919-807-6515
mark.scaringelli@ncdcr.gov

Catherine Lavenburg, Program Administrator and Accessibility Coordinator
(919) 807-6501
catherine.lavenburg@ncdcr.gov

Katherine Reynolds, Program Administrator
(919) 807-6505
katherine.reynolds@ncdcr.gov

Burdette Southerland, Program Administrator
(919) 807-6510
burdette.southerland@ncdcr.gov

Creative Economies

Chris Beacham, Senior Program Director
(919) 807-6506
chris.beacham@ncdcr.gov

Sally Peterson, Folklife Director
(919) 807-6507
sally.peterson@ncdcr.gov

Marketing and Research

Rebecca L. Moore, Senior Program Director
(919) 807-6530
rebecca.moore@ncdcr.gov

Hal Earp, Graphic Design and Website Manager
(919) 807-6517
hal.earp@ncdcr.gov

Ardath Weaver, Research Director
(919) 807-6522
ardath.weaver@ncdcr.gov

Traditions and Heritage

Michelle Lanier, Senior Program Director
(919) 807-6518
michelle.lanier@ncdcr.gov

Andrea Lawson, Music, Dance & Community Engagement Director
(919) 807-6511
andrea.lawson@ncdcr.gov

Schree Chavdarov, Gathering Place Project Outreach Coordinator
(919) 807.6516
schree.greene@ncdcr.gov

Driving Directions

Driving directions from Google Maps ยป

Our office is located on the first floor of the Archives/State Library Building at 109 East Jones Street in Raleigh. Parking is available at meters along Jones Street and Blount Street or in state government complex visitor parking lots.

Additional Contact Information

TTY Relay SymbolTTY Relay Number
(800) 735-2962 or 711

Spanish Voice Relay Number
(877) 825-2448

Spanish Speaking Staff Contact
Banu Valladares, (919) 807-6502

To obtain information from the NC Arts Council in an alternative format, please contact Catherine Lavenburg at (919) 807-6501.